The Others 

I read back through my blog posts and laugh sometimes at the nicknames I gave some of these guys. It also makes me wonder what the HELL I was thinking dating more than a few of these douchecanoes. I chalk it up to being lonely and not wanting to die alone (I am completely serious when I say that). The diagnosis of MS came two years ago next month. I was living in Detroit, 1700 miles away from my lifelong friends (my love being one of those) and family. I kept it from most everyone until a few months ago. Everyone is so supportive. Now the running joke is “Remember all those times you just thought I was clumsy as hell and you laughed at me? Well now we know I had MS and you should feel terrible for laughing at me!!!”. My friends and family don’t think it’s as funny as I do, but it’s my way of dealing with this, but I digress… 

Let’s get to the others and where they are today:

Country Boy- After I broke it off he ended up marrying another woman four months later. She hates me and I’m cool with that. Bullet dodged…. no wait, missile dodged with that one.

Secret Agent- Never heard from or contacted him again. He’s probably off doing secret agent shit.

The Ex-Husband- Once I got a serious boyfriend he started acting up, trying to modify our divorce decree. We talked. It’s all working out for the best. I’m truly over him and that’s the best feeling in the World.

Crazy Ex Girlfriend- I wrote him a “Goodbye” email and blocked him everywhere. Good riddance!
The Murse. This guy is so goddamned boring that all I can type is this sentence. I didn’t edit this from my previous post at all because it is still applicable. He’s blocked.
The Attorney- Blocked. 

The Nerd- This guy is still my Facebook friend. He’s in a serious relationship. When I made my relationship Facebook Official he messaged me asking why I didn’t like him. Seriously? He blew me off. Enough said!

Creepy Cop- Never spoke again.

Veteran Cop- Never spoke again.

Cheer Dad- This guy unfriended me on Facebook after sending me a nasty text message accusing me of “using” him. I responded by sending him this: 

Nothing. That’s the response he deserved! Blocked!

My life is so much easier now that I’m not dealing with dating. My relationship is healthy, fulfilling and full of love. 

Goodbye, dating apps. I won’t miss you one bit.

-THAT Crazy Girl 

One thought on “The Others 

Leave a Reply

