Back Burner Flames

  
I’m not a cook. Anyone in my life will tell you that, so it doesn’t hurt my feelings. I also work 50+ hours per week so cooking?I am not the one. My specialties are things that are easy, but delicious like spaghetti or casseroles.

I guess what I’m trying to say is I’ve no need for back burners on my stove. I don’t have anything simmering away, wafting scents of garlic or cinnamon throughout my home.

Men are the same. No, I’m not going to be the cinnamon in your life, Cheer Dad. I won’t be your garlic, Crazy Ex Girlfriend.

I also won’t sit on simmer for you, Ex Husband, Big Mistake, or any OKC Guy.

I am not a simmering sauce.

I am a fucking rolling boil on the front burner.. Or the stove, my friends, is off.

-THAT Crazy Girl 

3 thoughts on “Back Burner Flames

  1. Well put!! I allowed myself to be on the back burner before, sadly. Never again! Now I am a sizzling hot chili stew on the front burner, that will boil over and explode, if the “chef” does not tend to me! 😜 💪💜

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

