Sneaky Flame App Strikes Again

  I am a Tinder addict. I swore up and down that I wouldn’t do this again. That’s the equivalent of telling myself I’ll never eat pizza again. Why I do this to myself I’ll never know.

I have been sick for over a week. Strep throat, walking pneumonia feel like total ass sick. I wasn’t in the mood to go out with anyone, but I gave in and agreed to meet up with cute businessman (Travis. Works for Yum. I won’t post his last name…yet).

We had a good rapport, had FaceTimed several times so we knew that we looked like our photos. Then the neediness started. 

When I am sick I don’t feel like talking to anyone. I got about 5 Wyd? texts and finally responded “Dying, probably!” He kept pushing for me to send him a picture and I ignored him for a day. The next morning I got “Are you mad at me?” Seriously? This is a 45 year old man.

I agreed to go out with him and I will say he was very handsome, charming, and we had a lot of fun…until he told me he was staying in a hotel and lived in another state. Screeeech! Hold up. What?

This guy proceeds to tell me that he works here every week and goes home on the weekends to Louisville. I laughed out loud. He got uncomfortable.

I said the following words:

“I’ll bet you thought you’d get me here, close to your hotel, get me drunk, take me back, get laid and then go home tomorrow to your wife and kids, right?”

Blank stare.

Check please! (He paid)

I drove 45 minutes to deal with that bullshit? He hasn’t messaged me again. He unmatched me on the app. I blocked him today because any man who thinks I’m that stupid doesn’t deserve a single comment from me ever again.

Why I put myself through this misery is beyond me. I’m taking more cold medicine, giving two middle fingers to Valentine’s Day and calling it a night.

-THAT Crazy Girl

12 thoughts on “Sneaky Flame App Strikes Again

  1. Oh no! Sorry about that! Lucky that you found out sooner rather than later. I have heard so many similar stories now about those dating “apps”, that I try to avoid those, and only go for the “real” dating sites, where people have to make a bit more of an effort and there is a lot more information hopefully, in the profiles etc… I hope you can find a normal guy to date soon instead of creeps like that man.. I know how hard it can be… seems like the sites are overflowing with these men who just want sex etc.. sigh. I hope you feel better soon from your cold. 😊 Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello again, Michelle! I really find your blog interesting and fun, so I have nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog award”. You can read all about it in my latest blog post:
    https://survivednarc.wordpress.com/2016/02/16/another-one-lovely-blog-award-nomination/

    I hope you have the time and opportunity to participate (it’s basically writing a blog post about it, and mentioning your own nominees).

    Take care. 🙂 / SurvivedNarc

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

